## MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES July 12, 2023

The meeting was called to order by Joaquin Rodriguez, Vice- Chair of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:30 p.m, at the Center for Civic Empowerment, 17th floor (Room A), Blue Flame Building, 304 Texas Avenue, El Paso, TX; also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			TPAC Voting Members Absent:	
1.	Harold Love	NMDOT	Ramon Cano	Town of Clint
2.	Joaquin Rodriguez	City of El Paso	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton
3.	Michelle Garcia	Horizon City		
4.	Robert Parker	UTEP		
5.	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro		
6.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony, NM		
7.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT		
8.	Jorge Reyes	El Paso County	MPO STAFF	
9.	Eddie Conde	City of San Elizario	Gerardo Fierro	MPO, Associate Regional Transportation Analyst
10.	Mario Juarez-Infante	City of Sunland Park	Claudia Valles	MPO, Transportation Planner
11.	Anthony Turner	Town of Anthony, TX	Anne Guayante	MPO, Regional Transportation Manager
12.	Sabrina Schrader	Doña Ana County	Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
13.	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro	Gabriela Lopez	MPO, Transportation Financial Analyst
14.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo	Sonia Perez	MPO, Regional Transportation Planner

(Meeting began with 9 members)

• Vice-Chair Joaquin Rodriguez, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

## **DISCUSSION AND ACTION:**

 Consider approval of the minutes of the June 7, 2023, TPAC meeting. Joaquin Rodriguez, TPAC Vice-Chair, presented to the committee.

Motion to approve the minutes of the June 7, 2023, TPAC meeting made by Michelle Garcia and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

- Consider approval of amendments to the Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and RMS 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to program the CBD IV Phase 2 project using Category 7 STP-MM and Category 3 Local Contribution funds in Fiscal Year (FY) 2024 Joaquin Rodriguez, COEP, presented to the committee.
  - Claudia Garcia commented
  - Michelle Garcia commented
  - Eduardo Calvo commented

Motion to approve the amendments to the Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and RMS 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to program the CBD IV Phase 2 project using Category 7 STP-MM and Category 3 Local Contribution funds in Fiscal Year (FY) 2024made by Claudia Garcia and seconded by Michelle Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

## **REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:**

Paso del Norte Trail Status Update
 Fred Lopez, PDN community Foundation, presented to the committee

## TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – July 12, 2023 Page 2 of 2

- Ivy Avalos commented
- Eduardo Calvo commented
- Marty Boyd commented
- 4. New Mexico Coordinated Public Transit Human Services Transportation Plan Item Deleted
- 5. Sean Haggerty Dr Extension administrative amendment update Anne Guayante, EPMPO, presented to the committee
  - Eduardo Calvo commented
  - Michelle Garcia commented
- 6. Carbon Reduction Program project List
  Anne Guayante, EPMPO, presented to the committee
  - Eduardo Calvo commented
  - Joaquin Rodriguez commented
  - Harrison Plourde commented
  - Marty Boyd commented
  - Michelle Garcia commented
- 7. RMS 2020 Project Status Report
  Gabriela Lopez, EPMPO, presented to the committee.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>August 2, 2023</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than <u>July 19, 2023, by 3:00 p.m.</u>

8. Adjournment.

Meeting was adjourned at 2:22p.m.

Approved as to content:

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee